Why A Stumbling Weight Diary

For those of you who have already come across my stumbling weight loss program, which isn’t really a program but more of my joking look at my lack of losing weight.  Originally I had planned on it being a great way to give you people a heads up about traps I’ve fallen prey to and how I’ve lost money and patience with everyone trying to sell you this and trying to sell you that and how each and every one of the programs is designed to work.

Yeah it was also supposed to document what worked for me and for me to try and lose weight but since July 2012 but all I’ve done is try something and not follow through on it.  So what makes this one different and why am I doing it.

Let you in on a secret, I am terrible when it comes to following through on things and I really hate to admit when I’m wrong or when I’ve done something bad.  The truth of the matter is that I’ve done a lot of wrong things and will do more in the future and I’ve done some bad things and I’m probably going to rot in hell but even if I don’t lose any weight, I’ll be sure the bring the marshmallows and maybe a little bit of chocolate and graham crackers with me.  I figure I might as well be as comfortable as possible if I’m going to be sent there.  So without fearing the worse because I know that the worse is just waiting around the corner for me  but I’m going to do my best to avoid running smack into worse.

So I thought about this for a while and scratched my head trying to figure out how I was going to do this.  No I do not have fleas and that was not why I was scratching my head.  I was trying to think if you must know and thinking doesn’t always come easily to me.

Now where was I???  Oh yeah so I’m going to do my best to do daily entries into my diary to see if I can see what is working for me and what is not working for me.  So I will record my good and my bad parts and maybe it will help me stumble back down the scale to a reasonable weight.  Hey reality just slapped me in the face and reminded me that I probably will never be down to the weight I was when I was in high school or even the weight I was when I made my mistake and walked down the wrong aisle…I should have realized that it was a church aisle I was walking down and not a grocery store aisle.  Hey I’m trying for a little levity here…just a little okay?!!

So I guess I will have to talk about things and some of them won’t be pleasant but I figure if I make myself write it down then maybe I can see a pattern of self loathing or just being out right lazy about things.

 

WELCOME….. To my attempt number…. ah forget about the number of try I’m on, I’m just going to keep on plowing forward until I reach my goal which is an impossible number but it never hurts to keep on aiming for that number…

 

Oh and if you were wondering….it is 125 pounds.  I’m looking at myself and realizing that is what I weighed back in 1985 and kept it at that weight until 1988 when things changed and not for the better weight wise.  So turn the page or in this case, I’ll start a new post and start my task…I can be a mean task master and so I’d better get it to it because I have a short-term goal to reach before this summer when I hit the double nickel.  So let’s see if this old lady can get off of her broad backside and be productive.

Leave a Reply

