Day 15 – I’m hungry

See that is probably one of my problems, I get stressed out and I want to eat.  Yeah I know a bad habit and one that I really need to break but it is darn hard not to try and have some comfort food.  As I currently am struggling to stay under 100 grams of carbs especially today since I’m starting my third week of trying to be responsible, I find that my breaking from good eating is having some back lash effects on me.

So what stress you might ask, well finally after doing some figuring out, I realized that it would cost me over $20 to take a taxi ride home from work since the buses do not run out where I work after 2100 hours, which means that I would have to walk a couple of miles to get to where the buses run later and then I could catch the line-up bus which is the last bus of the route and then it would drop me off about 3/4 of a mile away from my house.  Not too bad but at about midnight or shortly after that, since that is when I would be able to be dropped off by the buses, walking is not considered such a great thing to do especially for a female.  If I didn’t have stuff that I had to carry such as my lovely laptop that is quite slow in running speed and my extras that I take to work such as my bag that has anti-acids, ibuprofen, vitamins, tissues, leathermans, flashlights, etc….you know the typical stuff you don’t realize you need until you don’t have it.  So basically I would be quite weighed down so rather than spend about $50 or more on 2 taxi rides because I would need it two nights in a row, I decided to rent a car.

It came out to less than $50 for the two days but I’ll need to put some gas into the tank before turning it in but the convenience of having a vehicle outweighs having to rely on public transportation.  So I had to do some quick scrambling to arrange for a vehicle which I did and then play the waiting game hoping that I rented it long enough for my truck to be repaired.

So I get home with the cool red VW Golf which I had fun zipping around with but I noticed that there is some hesitation from the time you step on the gas pedal to the time it actually moves.  Someone said it is a European thing on European made cars, now I don’t know if that is true but it is a nice car but I wouldn’t own one.  Good enough to rent for a couple of days though.

Well as I stated in the beginning of the post I’m hungry and this weekend of going off and eating wrong didn’t help any, it just kept me craving for more carbs and starches.

Well I initially started out good but things kind of fell to the side.  I managed to start out right but that is about as far as it went.

BREAKFAST:  Passed, had to run out and get rental.

LUNCH:  bacon cheese burger w/chips – 32 grams

DINNER:  chicken breast grilled, green beans, pot pie soup – 27 grams

SNACKS:  Cheese & bacon – 3 grams

Well as you can see I was well below 100 grams of carbs but the carbs from this weekend .

As you might be able to tell this is posted rather late so I’m going to sign off very quickly so I can try and play catch up with today’s actual writing.

Leave a Reply

