18 Days To Go

Surprise….I got 8 hours of sleep, now it was broken sleep but I got 8 hours of sleep!  Yippeeee!!!!!

Well that is a good way to start the day.  What isn’t good for a start is the indigestion that I’ve been suffering with for the last couple of hours.  I was taking a sip of coffee and for reason I got indigestion and unfortunately it has stayed with me for the last few hours.  It eased some when I took a type of fizzy relief like alka-seltzer and it has helped but not too much.

I’ve done a bad thing, I climbed up on the scale and it was 206.7 which is a wonderful incentive to staying true to the 21 day commitment.  I’m going to have to stop stepping on the scale because I’m afraid when I don’t lose any or have any type of increase in my weight.  So I guess the trick is to just stay busy and to keep on doing some walking at work and while on my days off.

Just found out that my uncle who just died yesterday morning is having only 15 minutes of viewing tomorrow and then they are going to cremate him but there is no talk about when or where his ashes will scattered.  Lots of confusion going on but the only good thing that I can say is that at least he is no longer in pain.

Well here is my food listing for the day:

BREAKFAST:  2 slices of bacon, coffee – 2 gm

LUNCH:  Tuna fish sandwich – 20 gm

DINNER:  Fried Chicken, green beans mashed potatoes – 46 gm

 

Hey what can I say, I was a bit hungry today.  One good thing is that I worked out this evening during one of my breaks at work again and walked a little over a mile which was good for me, so yeah!!!!

Tomorrow will be a busy day and so I think I will try to get to sleep a little early tonight.  I have to be ready early so that we can make the 12:00 viewing and then maybe I can always go back and possibly catch a nap or something like that before work.  Unfortunately my work partner is refusing to take my turn away from the station, she says that she wants to be there for Valentine’s day.  Well fine she can be there but in a couple of months she is going to have to go to the other side of town and when she asks me if I can take it I will remind her that she already has backed out taking my turn so I will tell her no and then smile.

A bit of good news, I did some checking and the air fare for my trip in late August/early September is really cheap right now and so I just have to figure out when I want to reserve it and for which days.  Then all I have to worry about is my hotel accommodations and then everything will be fine.  It may cost me a little bit more because I want to be in the hotel where I will spend the convention and might have to pay full price but right now I will just try to focus on getting my air fare done because my vacation request has already been approved.

Now I have to get off my duff and see about renewing my passport for possible trip to Vancouver in June.

Got to run as it is almost time for me to get off.

Leave a Reply

