16 Days Left

Well it was a very interesting morning and my morning started at midnight.  It was because of the lack of refrigerator space at the alternate station so because I didn’t want my food to spoil last night I ate all of it and normally I would have brought some of it home but that isn’t what happened, I ate it all.  That was what started my night of misery.

Instead of coming home and having an alcoholic drink I went home and had a big drink of a cherry flavored laxative quickly followed by warm water to make things start flowing quickly if you know what I mean.  So that was the end of my dinner which was good for me because I was feeling horrible.

So very early this morning I went to bed and then woke up a short time later by the sound of someone putting out their trash can and so that reminded me that I had to take out the trash.  So I bundled up all of the trash, walked outside and took out the trash but when I came back in as I was taking off my jacket I felt an itch so I scratched and when I looked at my hand I saw a brown thing under my nail which immediately jumped off my hand and onto my floor.  It means that I brought a flea(s) into the house.  I had just finished treating my house last week.  Now yes there were a few fleas on my dog when she died but we never got them on us as we walked back into the house.

I HATE THE CATS IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD!!!

Let me explain.  Ever since my dog was put to sleep, the cats have been coming into my backyard last week when I stepped out back there was a gathering of cats in my backyard, using it as their personal litter box and they guys were lining up to have their turn at the female cat apparently in heat.  I know that they have been in my yard quite frequently so now I have to have someone come out and spray the yard and kill off the fleas and now I’ve got to rig my fence with a DIY coyote roller fence.  But before I can do that I have to cut down a tree that is trying to grow right next to the fence and I’m afraid that the tree will eventually interfere with the roller fence.  So it is going to be a busy time on days off and even during the week as I treat my house and start rigging up a roller fence.

So now I’m letting my breakfast settled a bit before I go hiking.  I thought why not carb up so that I can burn it off so I’ve got a little bit more time to wait so that I don’t barf on the trail.  So I’ll use up some time to let my stomach settle by typing what a big honkin’ breakfast I had.

BREAKFAST:  2 eggs w/cheese, 1/2 cup shredded hash browns, 1 slice of toast w/jelly, coffee  – 33 gm

LUNCH:  Skipped, too busy hiking

DINNER:  avocado cheese burger, hash browns – 39 gm

 

So as you can see I started out breakfast rather heavily and am hoping to do a better control job in the evening.  Usually I end up craving protein so that won’t be so bad.  So now it is time to start getting ready for my hiking trip and I’m hoping it is a good walk.

Well I was plenty hungry when it was time for dinner but shortly after I finished my dinner I was ready for bed.  I didn’t get as much sleep as I wanted because of the two shots worth of laxative and the results of it kept me up for a while.

So let me talk about what I really enjoyed today which was my hike.  Silly me forgot to turn off the timer and the distance part on my watch but I was happy to see that my heart rate was raised when it should have and it didn’t seem to beat as hard in my chest as it did last week.  So did that mean that the hiking trail was not as intense….NO!.  It was a level 4 trail and one of the other trails that I deviated onto before getting back on the main trail was also a level 4 trail.  It amazes me that I see people walking with simple water bottles, no hiking boots but regular tennis shoes and they all seem to leave me in a cloud of dust.  Now of course there was one exception today on one couple where I know that the man appeared to be older than me but when he got up to the tower where I was snapping a few photos, he looked okay.

Most of the people were younger, but now that I think about it there was a woman who was older than me and she was coming down a hill with a walking stick as was her son who was probably younger than me and they were both using walking sticks.  Now some people may think that walking sticks are a hinderance when hiking but not for me.  My knees are not as strong as they used to be and my walking stick helps me as I walk up the hills and especially coming down the hills that have large smooth rocks.  So far I’m just fat and I really don’t want to see if my fat will allow me to bounce my way down the trail so I guess I’ll just keep on using the walking stick because so far no falls.

Well I came home and bought more stuff to treat the house and get rid of the fleas.  But not today, during my walk a cold front came in and so that meant that it was quite windy so I can’t spray the yard but maybe soon I can spray the yard.  But for now I guess I will just keep on using my sling shot to shoot the cats in my yard.

Today was a wonderful day although it had a rough start but the hike today was wonderful and put me in a great mood.  So I guess day 6 of 21 is a very good day mainly because of getting outside, it is amazing at how wonderful getting outside can be for the soul.  Thank you Mark Sisson of Mark’s Daily Apple for telling us that getting outside for exercising is good.  I didn’t have to run, walk fast, just walk carefully up and down the hills and I got a wonderful work out for the heart and for my body.  Good hiking boots also make a difference for me.  Being outside playing has always made me happy as a child and it is now repeating itself although I’m not playing, I’m just busy trying to stay upright….LOL.  So find something and let it make you happy, it will lighten you inside and the bad things don’t seem quite so bad.

Leave a Reply

