10 Days To Go

Wow, so here I am with only 10 days left on the 21 days of being primal and I think that I’m doing okay, but thinking can be hazardous to my health.

Let me get the griping out of the way.  The EDQ was at it in the beginning and was almost out of control and too often I could not hear people on the telephone nor people who came up to the window, but thankfully she settled down.

So what else did I do…Lots!

Today I went and picked up the packet for the 5K race/walk that I will be participating in this Saturday.  I would have enjoyed sticking around but my plan is to get the walk over and done with and then I have to hustle to another side of town so I can be at the office for my neuromuscular massage.  One of the guys at work is insisting I go through the Brown Hand Center but I think that I’m going to try some alternative methods.  I’ve tried Acupuncture twice but once I sat up with the needles still in my back when the alarm went off signaling the electrical current had stopped.  However, there is still a knot in my shoulders and now two weeks later it is still sore so maybe on the massage he will help the muscle.  I’m also looking forward to him possibly ridding me of the numbness in my middle finger so if I want to flip the bird at someone I can.  No that is not the only reason, I’m having a lot of problem typing and having to go back a lot to correct mistakes because of the numbness.  But that massage isn’t until Saturday so I will see how things go.

I figured I will do my best to find alternative methods because I really don’t want to go under the knife, I still have the fear of waking up in the middle of someone cutting on me.  I think that I have some reason to worry because one time when I busted open my chin in a car accident it took a lot of meds and shots to numb up the area.  The problem with that was the fact that I could feel what they were doing but when they stuck the needle through my skin to stitch up the chin I had to let them know that I could feel everything.  So imagine my fear that although they give you a local, I’m afraid that I will start feeling things and I will involuntarily move and cause more damage or I will feel a whole lot of pain, so I’ll try to avoid the knife.  Hey there is a history of this in my family.  My uncle who just died last week woke up in the middle of his surgery and tried to get up off of the table, scaring the shit out of the doctors and all in the OR.  So I’ll try the alternative over the knife.

Oh well let me hurry up and get my consumption over and one with.

BREAKFAST:  coffee, bacon – 2 gm

LUNCH:  2 turkey franks chili cheese dogs, 1 slice of bread, Fritos – 30

DINNER:  lettuce bacon cheeseburger, pea salad – 11 gm

SNACK:  1/4 cup Red Velvet Blue Bell Ice Cream – 24 gm

 

So it was a kind of busy day.  As I stated, I went and picked up my race packet and then I went to Bed, Bath & Beyond and found a new coffee, a Hawaiian and I didn’t get a chance to try it before or during work so I guess I will try it out tomorrow morning.  Okay see it is made by the same people who made Kona coffee K-Cups.  So I’m looking forward to tomorrow morning and a new coffee, hoping it taste good.

Well tomorrow will be a busy day.  I want to go hiking, then have to mow the lawn, spray the lawn and then bug bomb the inside of the house .  It will be a busy day tomorrow.

I took a look at my pedometer and things are looking good that way.  So now I’m beginning to feel a little bit better about things but still a bit apprehensive of my weigh in on Sunday morning.  I know I need to relax and not think about it too much but I can’t help but be nervous.  I did so good last week and I’m just afraid that my weight will have increased or that I will only have lost mere a tenth of a pound, so I guess that is why I’m so determined to keep on exercising.

Oh yeah so I was lucky enough to have walked 1 1/2 mile on the treadmill at work.  Yeah for me.

Leave a Reply

