7 Days Left And Disappointed At Weight

Well as the title suggests, I’m quite disappointed with my weigh in this morning.  As I said I had cheated and had a weigh in after the 5K race and I was 203.6.  So after all of that work out I decided to have a snack of Spanish Coffee which had a carb count of 6 gm and then had a piece of cheese.  Imagine my shock when 9 hours later I stepped on the scale and saw a weight of  203.8 pounds, then about 30 minutes later I stepped back on my scale and my weight then showed to be 203.3  pounds.  I went out and sprayed the yard for fleas and when I came back in I stepped on the scale and felt only a little bit better.  My weight is now 203.1 pounds.  So that means I need to take a look at what I’ve been eating or in some cases what I haven’t been eating.

After looking back at what I ate or more correctly what I didn’t eat and I can plainly see that I didn’t eat as many vegetables as I had during week one.  So I guess I need to work on eating more vegetables and increase the amount of exercise.  I know exercise is important but I’m still limited in when I can exercise mainly because I don’t get very much rest.  Guess I need to change things up because I sure as hell don’t want to be 200 pounds or more at the end of these last 7 days.  It will be very hard because my family is coming into town which means having problems making good food choices.

Well might as well start listing what I eat for the day.

BREAKFAST:  skipped

LUNCH:  avocado/bacon cheeseburger – 23gm

DINNER:  tuna salad, salad, green beans, piece of magherita pizza – 40 gm

LUNCH:  bacon/avocado cheeseburger – 22 gm

So I need to increase my exercise as well as increase the number of vegetables that I eat.  I DO NOT plan to weigh 200 or more at the end of the 7th day.  I will not allow let myself weigh that much.  Now I’m really going to have to get busy and exercise as well as cook better meals to end the 21 days.

I did get a bit of good news, I received an email telling me that something that I ordered earlier this month has been shipped.  I wasn’t originally expecting it until 3/11/13 but I do believe it will be there earlier.

 

Well dinner was a mistake, I was hungry still after my tuna salad, salad and green beans so I had the slice of pizza.  Big mistake, now I’m in misery.

Beginning to stress a bit more as I look at the expense of taking my Vancouver trip.  We are going to be staying about 9-10 days and that is a long time but in order to save more on plane fare I might have to stay a few extra nights, I guess I have to stop and think if it is worth staying the extra time or not.

I’m sorry to say that I will not be exercising tonight although I need to be doing that, but right now I’m just a little messed up in the head with the weigh in this morning.  Hope to have something better to write about tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

