Day 4 of 28

Well I did something foolish, I stepped on the scale and it had gone up 2/10 of a pound.  Okay I’m a little upset but at myself because I’ve allowed myself to have perhaps a touch of too much leniency in what I eat.  I realize that I’ve been focusing on just being able to have enough protein to eat and haven’t been focusing enough on eating vegetables.  I realize that now but did I do anything to correct this problem today.  No.

I started out with a good breakfast and was preparing to go hiking but I had to mail out my passport renewal as well as my income tax form all before the post office closed but it seemed that the more I tried to get things organized the worse things got for me.  So then I decided that I would go to the main post office which would probably be open later so I then went to the bank and got my money order for my passport and then went to the post office.  I got there and realized that I had forgotten to take my passport with me for the renewal so back home I went.

Once at home I realized that I hadn’t included my W-2 form luckily I didn’t mail my income tax form.  So I grabbed lunch and then added my W-2 form and grabbed my passport then headed back to the post office.  So off I went and spent several more minutes just trying to find the right envelope so that I could sent it Priority Mail.

Finally all of my mail was in the hands of the USPS and then I had to drive to the park where I was going to go hiking.  Things were rather frustrating earlier today that it was half way through my hike before I could even began to relax.  Part of the reason was that for the last 3 years I’ve been audited by the IRS and any amount I got on a refunded I ended up having to pay back.  So needless to say I’ve been uptight about this so that is why I really had to go de-stress by going hiking.

I usually hike 3.4 miles but today I really pushed it and ended up walking 5.26 miles.  There were a couple of times where I did a light jog like up hills that were fully paved.  That just wore me out and by the time I was at the end of my hike I was actually exhausted.  It reminded me of the times when I was walking 5 miles a day when in Europe and did it for 17 days and then I lost 22 pounds in those 17 days.  But that was then and this is now.

So on my way back from hiking I stopped at a grocery store and picked up some items for dinner, okay for a couple of dinners.  I picked up some Salmon patties that had gorgonzola cheese and cranberries in them and then picked up some salmon wheels that had spinach and feta cheese filling.  Looks like I’m going to be fixing that in a day or two, more than likely tomorrow.

I was exhausted after my hike and then went and took a shower and started to get ready to fix dinner.  I thought I was going to fall asleep right after dinner but here I am staying up later than I should be typing in this blog.  So I can wrap up things let me go ahead and talk about what I had to eat.

Breakfast – mushroom/spinach/cheese omelet (2 eggs), coffee, slice of toast and an orange.

Lunch – tuna fish salad on a slice of bread, with a piece of cheese

Snack – 1 oz of honey salted almonds and a glass of wine

Dinner – salmon pattie w/gorgonzola cheese and cranberries, broccoli, pasta with alfredo sauce and a glass of wine.

So that is everything not to mention the water that I drank while hiking and the water after my walk and after dinner has got me trying to make sure I stayed hydrated.  Also doing it so my sinuses don’t get messed up because my allergies are acting up.

Well finally exhaustion is catch up with me so time for me to hit the rack and try to get some rest.  Hope tomorrow brings me less stress and maybe less weight.  I think I will not weigh myself but keep on exercising because it makes me feel better and probably encourages weight loss.

Leave a Reply

