Day 9 of 28

Finally it happened, I dropped below 200 pounds but not by very much, when I stepped on the scale this morning it showed 199.5 pounds which meant that for all day of having smoothies all I had to show was a loss of 6/10 of a pound.  Kind of disappointing especially after the weight loss of 3.7 pounds after day 1.  Needless to say it is hard to get motivated for the day but I went on with the rest of the day knowing that at least I was below 200 pounds…not by very much but at least it was a little bit.

So I started out the day slightly disappointed but still a little happy, so I had bought one of those ceramic pans and was excited to try it out so that I wouldn’t have to use the olive oil non-stick spray well that wasn’t the case and I ended up leaving too much egg on the pan so my day was not really going quite as well as I had hoped.  I put the eggs in corn tortillas and lightly sprinkled them with low-fat mozzarella cheese and ended up being very unsatisfied and about 10 minutes later I started feeling a little ill.  So I popped some substitute tums and my stomach settled down.  So stomach problem eliminated.

Well I ended up doing something and losing too much time and before I knew it, it was time to get ready for work but I was hungry.  So I made a smoothie, I remember how if I skipped a meal and drank a smoothie last week in lieu of the meal I seemed to have lost weight so I thought that I would do that again.  So I made a blueberry shake only I was out of fat-free blueberry yogurt and used regular fat-free greek yogurt, blueberries, banana, protein and lots of spinach and only added a small amount of ice and it tasted pretty good but I had to gulp it down and was on the rush to get out of the house in time to make it to work and I just barely made it in time.

About two hours into work I started to get hungry and by 1730 hours I was starving and was about to heat up my dinner that I brought but only to find out that I had left half of my planned diner back at the house.  So I had to try and figure out something that I could eat without going totally crazy by eating too much so I ended up having a Gyros and of course it ended up having fries with it.  Well I had a small gyro and 4 french fries and felt horrible afterwards.  I’m not sure if it was the guilt of eating something that I shouldn’t have had or if it was because it was too much…at least that is what I thought until I got off of work.  By the time I got home I was absolutely starving and I mean the point of tummy rumbling and actually feeling hunger pains…really.  So I ended up having a hamburger on bread with cheese and 1/2 avocado.

Yeah I was that hungry and even had a diet soda to go with my hamburger, so I had it and was okay for about 20 minutes.  That is when my stomach got extremely upset and I took another sip of soda hoping to burp and make myself feel better but that didn’t work and drinking water wasn’t helping.  So I took a laxative and this is not something that you should do but because of what I had done I was extremely miserable and would not be able to sleep so better I stay up a little longer and let everything run their course if you know what I mean.  So now I’m sitting up waiting for things to finish up and will start hopefully the morning feeling better.

There are a few things that I will focus on doing better, namely eating a bit better but since tomorrow is my day off I will also push a wee bit harder to eat what I should and although I did some walking I did not exercise like I should have done.

Oh yeah almost forgot to mention that.  Well I usually work out at work in our very small exercise room and was going to do that after work but there were 2 guys already working out in the small room and although it doesn’t bother me to work out when others are around but seeing that I was going to have to do lunges/planks and push ups and then step up and step down and I would have to move around to the room and three people in a little room doesn’t really work very well. So tomorrow when I’m supposed to relax I will be hiking, provided my foot is better and will do the exercises I missed doing tonight.  The only good thing that I did was take a mile walk during my breaks at work so that is the only good thing that I managed to get done right for the day.  It would have been better if I had exercised but when I left work my hunger was taking over.

So let me go ahead and put up my shameful disaster of a menu for my eating on this day:

Breakfast – 2 eggs in corn tortillas, diet soda

Lunch – blueberry smoothie including spinach

Dinner – gyro on whole wheat pita and 4 french fries

Snack – Hamburger on whole wheat bread, cheese, avocado

So as I stated, the only thing good that I did for the day was Walk 1 mile.

 

I’m truly hoping that tomorrow is a much better day and I will get back to eating better.

Leave a Reply

