Day 10 of 28

Well I survived the night and managed to get a few hours, okay maybe 6 hours of sleep.  Well I got up on the scale in the morning and unfortunately there was a 2/10 pound weight gain.  Just in case you were wondering where it came from, well I know, it came from my late night eating and not eating enough veggies or fruit.  Well unfortunately that is going to be the case again today.

I woke up late because it was 0400 hours when I went to bed, so that meant that everything today was off time wise.  I made a quick protein drink and it held me off until lunch which was a combination of things and I did something wrong and that was serve too many noodles in my lunch.

I knew that I needed to work out but I needed to let a little bit of time pass before I could exercise or else it would be puke city.  So I went out and bought a new pan so I can better make an omelet easier so I bought one of those Orgreenic ceramic pancake maker pans.  Yeah I know why would I need one why can’t I just flip the eggs, well I’m not exactly well prepared and usually I’m cutting up the fillings but hopefully this will let me cook things right without overcooking.

So I came back from shopping, only shopping for kitchen things is what I like, I really hate shopping.

When I got back I decided to take a walk and so I walked for a little over an hour and got in 3.62 miles which was okay but by the time I got home it was time to defrost the steak for dinner and start prepping for dinner, only I got caught up watching the happenings in Boston.  Finally after hearing good news on the news I started making dinner and chose to cook a grass-fed beef that I bought last month and once it was defrosted it was great.

Unfortunately I then had little interest in doing a Rev Up workout so I will be doing more exercising tomorrow because I will never lose weight unless I start developing muscle and muscle is what burns fat.  I have to remember that…Muscle Burns Fat!

A little bit ago my allergies reared their ugly head and slammed into my head and needless to say I’m in a bit of pain.  So as soon as I post this I’m going pop some stuff for my sinus problem.  So let me wrap this up quickly.

Breakfast – Vanilla protein drink

Lunch – 3 oz of lean ground meat w/Alfredo sauce and about 1/2 cup of pasta and broccoli

Dinner – 6 oz of lean steak, green beans with mushrooms/garlic/onions, 1/3 cup of rice

Snack – 2 scoops of ice cream

Yeah I know ice cream.  Well I got it out of my system and have no desire for it any longer or at least for quite some time.

I hate to admit it but this was another bad day and the only good thing that I did right was do a long walk.  Tomorrow will be better mainly because I will be getting much more sleep tonight.

So good night and so long for the day and I’ll be back with more resolve and determination to do right by this diet.

Hey what can I say things aren’t always easy except to gain weight, why can’t it be as easy to lose the weight that I apparently easily put on.  Oh well no sense fretting about it and just do something about it.

3 thoughts on “Day 10 of 28

  1. I rarely leave a response, but after reading through a bunch of responses on this
    page Day 10 of 28 | My Stumbling Weight Diary.
    I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Is it only me or does it look like a few of the responses come across like they are coming from brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional social sites, I would like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of the complete urls of your social networking sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    • Actually I don’t believe any of the comments are bad. Let’s face facts, losing weight is hard and everyone is looking for something that works for them so any questions are okay except of course rude ones. This is the only site I post on for now but if I should chose another way then I will let others know.

      Thanks for reading and I hope that at least you get a chuckle or two out of my stumbling weight loss methods.

  2. Spot right up just for this write-up, I truly really feel this original web site needs far more thing to consider. I’ll going to be again to review a lot more, thanks a lot that will data.

Leave a Reply

