Day 13 of 28

Well I still can’t stop stepping on the scale in the morning and I did it once again on this morning.  A nice step though with my weight being 199.3 okay that means 3/10 of a pound loss from Sunday.  I’m really getting a little bit tired of this extremely slow weight loss because so many around me are losing weight so easily and here I’m substituting a meal with a smoothie…what the heck gives.

Okay this is going to be a quick run because I’m at work and I really don’t feel like telling everybody that I’m once again trying to lose weight.  I’ve not succeeded so many times before that they just sort of ignore me now which is good for me.

So let’s get down to my menu

Breakfast: protein drink

Lunch – ham steak sandwich

Snack – carrot sticks w/dip

Dinner – steak, green beans, broccoli

Well I see one problem and I hope that you don’t fall into the same trap, I do my best to keep up the protein content but am severely falling behind on eating my veggies and my fruit.  That is something that I will have to work on if I’m going to even succeed on this diet.

Oh yeah I exercised in the morning and worked up a good sweat and had to do it early because I know I will not be in the mood to do anything when I get home from work.   At least my allergies have eased up and thus so have my headaches.

Doing the Rev Up exercises as they suggested but I keep on wondering if that is enough.  The only exercises that I like consist of hiking and bicycle riding and on both I like taking my time and doing long distances.

Maybe I will consider riding my bicycle this weekend especially since the weather will not be hot.  I used to ride 36 mile round trip on my bicycle but despite my best efforts I never lost any weight, so that makes me wonder how bad were my eating habits back then.

It is hard not to get discouraged when people around me are losing weight and eating quite a bit of food and I’m struggling to just lose tenths of a pound and only a couple a day if even that much.  Oh and I know they all say that if you lose it slow then it won’t come on so quickly….wrong.  The moment I stop eating like this my weight jumps back on my body and and I’m talking that it happens in 1 to 2 days and just in case you were wondering no I’m not eating everything in my site.  Yet the way the weight comes back on me makes me wonder what is wrong with me.

Yes I’ve done a thyroid test and had everything else tested and I know I have a not so great cholestrol count but I’m working on it, I won’t take the meds.  I also have high blood pressure but I’m working to get that back down and I know that my weight has a lot to do with it.  I still need the meds but since things are so crazy now on how I’m eating I’m going to wait and go see the doctor so I can get my strength turned down because I really don’t need it as strong any more.

Wow, can I have some cheese with my whine….

Alright I need to sign off of this and start doing some thinking about how to make this a success and that means really focusing on the diet more and stop thinking that I know what I’m doing because obviously I don’t since everyone the author writes about in the book loses so much weight so easily and I struggle and can barely lose any weight.

Okay my frustration level has hit it’s peak so time for me to find something to do to relax…oh wait I’m at work.  I’ll have to wait until several more days to relax because I’ve got a busy schedule for the next couple of days.

Here’s hoping you don’t let things stress you out and you have a good day.

Leave a Reply

