Day 15 of 28

Well I had some encouraging words given to me and guess what….I stuck with the Overnight Diet.

I had some time to really start thinking about things and realized that I’ve lost 6 pounds in two weeks.  Okay so many others have lost more weight at the end of the week according to the book but I’m not them and I’ve been watching what I eat prior to even starting the diet.  It seems that I’ve been on a diet off and on for so long that it is hard to remember that I started eating a bit better but because of my slips I’ve never gotten a handle on things.

So yes today is a shake (smoothie) day.

Woke up and was still debating what to do, I mean I knew I pretty much blew things last night because I was feeling bad so I slipped big times and had some Limoncello, okay 3 cordial glasses full which is a lot considering the sugar content in the liquor.  So that meant…guess what?  Okay I gained weight.  I went from 199.1 to 200.9 which is way too much but no one to blame but myself for that slip.

Well I slept in a tiny bit and got 7 hours of sleep which I figure is better than the 5 1/2 to 6 hours of sleep that I’ve been getting previously.  So this week I’m going to try and be a bit better.  So I’m going to wrap this up very quickly so I can get some sleep and not end up sleeping too late into the morning and losing time.

Getting right to it…I drank smoothies

Snack – coffee

Breakfast – protein drink made with non-fat milk

Lunch – Enchanted Blueberry smoothie

Dinner – Enchanted Blueberry smoothie

Snack – Enchanted Blueberry smoothie

 

Now before you say there I go messing up again I needed some coffee and the blueberry smoothies were only made for lunch and dinner.  However, because I started running behind on time, I just made it twice and poured it into an old empty juice container and ran off to work.  I sipped the smoothie most of the day when I would get hungry and follow it with some water.  I drank approximately 80 oz of water and no I wasn’t forcing myself.  I have a 20 oz container that I put my filtered water in and just drink and before I knew it, I had one with coffee and breakfast, then one before making my smoothies for lunch and dinner, then one at work while drinking my lunch/dinner and then another one after dinner/snack.

I have to admit that I really do love the Enchanted blueberry smoothie because it has spinach in it so I feel as if I’m getting some good stuff besides the tasty blueberries.  So yes I should have chosen smoothies from certain columns but the fact is I won’t mix my coffee into a smoothie and I don’t like too many of the smoothies from columns 1 or 2, so I will just have to make due.  Yes I know that it is supposed to give me more nutrients with the peppers and other stuff but I get extreme gas with them and nothing is worse than farting all day at work because having it upset my co-workers.  So much for being strict on the diet.

I know that I walked/hiked as a substitute for exercise on one of the days because it was vigorous workout and really got my heart rate going but I’m going to have to focus on doing the 4 weekly exercises and maybe including walks so things can really do their thing and start burning fat as I develop or should I better say reawaken my muscles.  I used to jog 5 miles a day 6 days a week and had very little body fat and lots of muscles so I guess they have just been hibernating.

Time for me to get to sleep so Thanks for the kind words of encouragement and hopefully I will be in a better mood tomorrow when I get to eat not drink food.

Leave a Reply

