Day 16 of 28

Well I made it through the day of shakes, excuse me….the day of smoothies and things went pretty well and I stepped on the scale this morning and found that I had lost 3 pounds from day 15.  So what does that mean, well it means that last week on day 8 I really didn’t follow the type of smoothies very well and by focusing yesterday on exactly what type of smoothie I was making, it obviously made a difference.

So that was a great way to start the day but things went downhill from there.  Oh I managed to get almost 8 hours of sleep which was great for me only it set me back further on my time factor.  So by waking up so late that meant that I wasn’t able to really have a breakfast so I had to do the next best thing, substitute things.  After my breakfast I seasoned two of my ceramic pans and used one a little later to cook my dinner.  Then I treated another pan, the ceramic flip jack pan and one side came out good and the other side of the pan was kind of messed up.  So going to re-season the flip jack pan tomorrow.

It was taking a bit longer than I had expected to season the pan which of course set me back further on time.  I then took a quick shower and started fixing my dinner.  I had defrosted a few chicken breasts and cut them up so I could use them in a Asian vegetables, oh yeah and they were cooked in the ceramic pan I had just seasoned earlier.  Well things didn’t stick initially and I mean initially because once I tossed the frozen vegetables in the pan it was hard to get things stirred around so after a few stirrings I added a little bit of water and voila!  Things really cooked fast so I then served up some of the chicken/veggie dinner into a dish and I started getting ready for work.

Luckily I managed to grab something quick to eat for lunch and once again found that I was violating things by rushing through my meals.  One of these days I will manage to get up early enough for me to really be more like regular people when it comes to my eating schedule.

This morning I tried all natural peanut butter and knew that it would slightly separate with some oil on the top but boy was I surprised at how much oil was there and I really had to work at mixing and not spilling it all over.  I will admit that it will take just a little bit of getting used to because I’m so used to eating regular peanut butter… you know the type with hydrogenated oils which allows it to stay smoother without separation but full of things rather unhealthy.  So I’m just going to have to get used to thinks like peanut butter.

So thankful that I stuck with the diet only I still need to focus on following it better.  I know that I ate more vegetables today which is good but I didn’t do the Rev Up Exercise and ended up doing some walking.  I’m hoping to do some exercising and possibly walking tomorrow but only time will tell and how well I can get up off my backside.  Okay so let’s see what I had today to eat.

 

Breakfast – 1 slice of whole wheat bread with 1 tablespoon of natural peanut butter, coffee w/cream

Lunch – tuna fish sandwich with cheese

Dinner – Asian vegetables w/chicken and 8 whole wheat penne pasta noodles and pineapple chunks.

 

I was doing my best to avoid adding soy sauce to the Asian veggie chicken mix so I added some grated parmesan cheese to the mixture and it was a nice change and made things rather tasty.  Guess I got lucky because it was good.

I took a walk in the parking lot at work about an hour later and hopefully worked a little bit of dinner off but I need to do better tomorrow.

That is this day wrapped up.   Oh yeah and because I stuck with things, I lost 3 pounds from smoothie day so guess what…. That means that I have lost 9 pounds so far.  Now the object will be to eat well and exercise so I can avoid skipping meals and substituting protein drinks.

Leave a Reply

