Day 18 of 28

Well I’m back to where I was on Thursday morning so what I ate was worked off even without the extra exercising but that still doesn’t mean that I’m off the hook.

Well I woke up late simply because I managed to sleep 8 hours which is great.  So I grabbed a protein drink and then got ready to go for a walk.  3.53 miles later I felt good enough to do some yard work.  Okay the reality is that I was very upset because I found out that my supervisor’s boss is gunning for me and wants to put paper to me and get me out of the station.  The odd thing is that I’ve done everything to be nice and polite to her but then I found out that the woman who I relieve does not ever have anything positive in her life.  She complains about work, she complains about the customers, she complains about her life, she complains about her son and basically she is a very unhappy person and has been telling the big boss that my partner and I was making her life miserable.  Odd because we come in to work with smiles on our faces and actually like our job where all the other lady does is keep on threatening not to come back to work.  She needs to get a different job but until she does, she is determined to make everyone else’s life as miserable as she feels.  Yet other co-workers that she works with and others she come across all agree that she needs to someone to satisfy her really good and then maybe she will smile and won’t be angry with others who like their job.

So that was why I was walking so much, I needed to find a stress reliever and I guess that was why when I finished my walk I decided that I needed to do some much needed yard work.  Okay well the yard work was also needed because we’re expecting rain and our yard tends to flood because one of the neighbors put a cement barrier about 6 inches above ground which ruined the flow of water.  So we had to dig a ditch so the water could flow out of our yard.

I went to work with a hatchet trying to cut some of the grass back enough so that I could see the edge of the sidewalk and then the ants attacked but thank you poisons the ant issue was a thing of the past.  So then I could use the edger on the trench setting and I think that I’m ready for the rain because now there are deep enough trenches to help drain the rain water and decrease the flooding in my backyard.

Rev Up Exercises just didn’t get done today because I worked 3 hours on the lawn and I have probably more sore muscles and aches that I would if I had done the exercises but that’s okay because it was needed and left me feeling a little bit more satisfied especially now that it’s raining.

I still can’t believe how someone in a command position can be so bias and in our line of work we are supposed to get both sides of the story but she doesn’t want to listen to us so I’ll just keep on doing what I’m supposed to do and hope that Karma comes and smacks both ladies in the face.  So I’m doing my best not to be stressed especially since the woman telling the supervisor things about us is known to lie, guess that is why she hasn’t told the supervisor that she knows the supervisor’s husband in the biblical sense…come one Karma!!

So thanks for letting me vent and I’m doing my best not to let that factor upset me because I want to just focus on eating correctly and losing weight.  Now let’s see what I’ve eaten today.

 

Breakfast – protein drink – 3 oz protein, coffee with cream

Lunch – tuna sandwich on whole wheat bread, cuties (an orange) – 1 oz of protein

Dinner – burger from local chain, added another slice of cheese and meat pattie, bun, lettuce, tomato, 12 fries

Snack – 1/2 cup coffee

I’m not really sure how much I had on protein on the last meal but I’m going to estimate about 6 oz of protein and the bun and fries may have put me over but to be honest, at the time I didn’t really care.  I was busy doing things for 4 hours and have no idea how much energy I exerted but let’s put it this way, I was exhausted once I finished and decided I was not in the mood to cook and I wanted meat.  I’m sure I’m going to pay for it but that is life and sometimes you just have to give in and let things happen.

I have aches in my knees, feet and all I can say is that it was one heck of a workout and gave me satisfaction.

So what is the moral of the story, watch out at work and just realize that some people will never be happy but I can’t let that bring me down, which it usually doesn’t but today was sort of the exception.  Then the next moral is don’t wait until the last minute to make preparations for mother nature events.  At least my trenches should be wide enough and deep enough to help the water flow.  Wish I had enough energy to stay up and watch but after all of that work I’m going to sleep and should sleep well, and with the rain I think the mating/fighting cats who wander over to my yard and cry out under my window will probably be under cover tonight.  Wow, a good night of sleep.  Look out pillow, here I come!

One thought on “Day 18 of 28

  1. Misery loves company and some people are just not happy unless they are complaining! You just have to remain strong and positive and everything will work itself out! Keep up the hard work 🙂

Leave a Reply

