Days 19 and 20 of 28

Yeah I know I’ve been forgetting to post and have been so wrapped up in doing a project outside of work that it has taken a lot of my time.  Unfortunately I haven’t been playing very close attention to what I’ve been eating or more correctly what I haven’t been eating.  I still am struggling to eat more fruit and even more veggies and believe it or not these past couple of days I’ve been having eating enough protein.  I tend to get wrapped up on projects and tend to forget things including when to eat and then it hit me, I’m not losing anything but the few tenths of a pound that I might have gained the day before.

The best thing that I can say is that I’m still below 200 pounds but not by much but that is because I’ve been falling behind on eating correctly and have forgotten about doing the Rev Up Exercises which is really bad.  It is only 20 minutes but now that I’m getting 7 hours of sleep instead of 5 hours of sleep and that little bit of loss of time combined with my getting so caught up in the project makes it difficult for me to find time to exercise.  You see I’m terrible with time management but that doesn’t mean that I can’t improve.  So today I’m 199.3 which yes I know is quite heavy and I’ve been bouncing between 199.3 and 198.9 which isn’t great but it isn’t bad.

Let me to a quick run down of what I’ve eaten while I think I can still remember it.

Day 19

Breakfast – 2 eggs scrambled, coffee

Lunch – chicken salad sandwich on whole wheat bread, cutie

Dinner – sirloin tip w/wine mushrooms, green beans

Snack – protein shake with milk

Snack – 2 celery stalks w/peanut butter

Day 20

Breakfast – 2 egg omelet w/cheese, diet soda

Lunch – chicken salad sandwich on whole wheat bread, diet soda

Dinner – filet mignon, broccoli, hash browns

Snack – strawberries protein smoothie

Snack – 2 celery stalks w/peanut butter

Well as you can see I was staying pretty close to what I was supposed to eat but on day 19 I only had 10 oz of protein but on day 20 I was at 12 oz of protein thanks to the filet mignon.  No I didn’t strike it rich, my local grocery store has very small filet mignon and it lets me have a good meal at a cheap price.

Because I haven’t been exercising things don’t go as smoothly through me because I’m not doing any form of exercising.  A part of my excuse is the weather, thankfully we’ve been having some rain which we desperately need because we are in a drought situation.  So my walking I had done has been nipped but maybe I can get on the tread mill at work and walk for a bit though I hate walking on that thing.  I like being outside but I see that I’ve got to get things moving in more than one way if you know what I mean.

The good thing is that I’ve decided to use my head to record all events when I come into work so if the mean lady I relieve gets upset I will have it recorded.  I hope I don’t have to use it but at least it will be in my armory should I need it but lately the lady has been nice.  Because I’m so caught up mentally in my project that I don’t even have time to focus on what the lady may do or say to me and I’ve decided to do my best to let her comments roll off me.  I have too much to occupy me to worry about her so I will just let her rudeness pass me by.

Well I’ve got to wrap up for now because I’ve got to start on day 21.  Now I had set a goal of 190 and of course I know that it would be unrealistic to lose 15 pounds in 28 days and it probably isn’t going to happen because I’ve been very lax about this diet.  But the other day I was talking to another friend of mine who is exercising 5 or 6 days a week and has been doing that for the last 2 almost 3 months and has been on a very strict diet, not allowing her any alcohol, no condiments and no form of dairy products and in 2 1/2 months she has lost 14 pounds.  I think that is great.  However, I know that she weighs more than I do and she has been killing herself at her exercise class and restricting what she can eat so much that she said she would kill for a drink or something really sweet.  Then I look at this diet where I’m encouraged to have dairy even though it is non-fat products and I’ve even had a glass or two of wine and yes that is allowed in the diet but not to excess or too frequently and seeing that I had lost as of week 2 I had only lost 6 pounds in only 14 days with only doing exercising 4 times a week for about 25 minutes or taking a long hike, I think I’m much happier doing this.

Leave a Reply

