Day 27 of 28

Well I wish that I could tell you that it was a good day but it wasn’t.  I thought that I over the ordeal with my stomach or more specifically with my intestinal track and was feeling as if I had something heavy low in my abdomen.  Let me say that I have learned several lessons during this type of diet but I’ll talk about that in tomorrow’s wrap up.

So although I did not get up and do the Rev Up exercises, I did get outside and mow the lawn.  I was just initially planning on mowing the front yard only but then as I was moving the grass I noticed how horrible my backyard looked so I put more gas in the lawn mower and did the backyard.  Now I got lucky because the weather was working in my favor for once and I wasn’t sweating like a pig after just a few moments.  I had nice cloud cover and although it wasn’t cool, it wasn’t scorching hot like it usually is for weather this time of year.  So I mowed the lawn and just as I finished what looked like rain clouds came over and I took everything inside and relaxed for a few minutes before I had to start getting ready for work.

Although not regular exercises, I did get in some exercise and considering some of the terrain I went over, it got to be something of a workout.  Either way I got out and did something which I was rather happy about.

Breakfast – coffee, 2 strips of bacon

Lunch – avocado cheese burger on whole wheat bread

Dinner – egg salad, peanut butter/jelly sandwich on whole wheat bread, avocado and broccoli

Snacks – 2 chocolate truffles, 1 tbsp of peanut butter

Yeah I know I didn’t take in enough protein but I was focusing on trying to eat something that wouldn’t kill my stomach.  Originally I thought that I had a packet of tuna in my drawer at work but apparently I ate it and didn’t realize it but I was pretty sure that I had put some tuna there but oh well it wasn’t there so I did the best with the hard boiled egg that I had along with mayo/whole mustard and had the egg salad.  My avocado wasn’t as tasty as the one I had at lunch but it did okay.

So although I was full, I ate too late to take in a protein drink and that was why I was so hungry and had the snacks after work which was a really bad time to take them in.  So I’m winding down on this diet and can truly say that there are some problems for me in doing this diet.

One thought on “Day 27 of 28

Leave a Reply

