Primal For 21 Days – Day 4

Alrighty then I woke up feeling pretty good which means I’m almost over this sickness and believe me I’m grateful to see it leave, it gave me almost 15 days of feeling like hell.  But Just in case it is playing possum I will keep on taking things a little bit easy, there is lots of room for improvement.

So woke up early enough so that I could make breakfast.  Even after my yogurt late night snack I was hungry when I got up and so I made breakfast, something that I haven’t been doing for the last few days since I was sleeping in.  I’m taking a look at my finances and wow, could my funds use some boosting.  Looks like I may have to start looking to work overtime…maybe not, I’m old and set in my ways and really don’t want to work any more than I have to at my job.  What I really need to do is start saving so I will have to limit my spending and do my best not to take off of work unless necessary.  I have over 120 hours of vacation and yes I will be adding more to it come October 1st which is the start of the year at my job, only I will get my vacation hours every quarter which means I will need to also save my holidays so I will stop draining my vacation hours.

Why the push to save and why the push to save time at work?   Well me and my big mouth is why.  While I was at DragonCon (stop and glide through this if I’ve already talked about our other trip in 2014) I was listening to some of my friends talk about their trip to Hawaii and I said that I had mentioned that to my mother one day and that she told me that I could not go to Hawaii without her.  I said that maybe in a couple of years we could go to Hawaii and then someone asked me when my mother’s birthday was and I foolishly said in April instead of asking why.  The next thing I know everyone in the group said that they would be struggling hour wise at their place of work but they were up for doing HawaiiCon 2014.  Okay this is not to be confused with the actual HawaiiCon which is taking place in September 2014 but our own kind of convention.  Now that things have been batted around it sounds as if they are determined to go in April and not use a convention for a chance to go because it is too close to DragonCon 2014 and most of them couldn’t take off time from work.

I looked at the guest at HawaiiCon 2014 and I would really like to go but then again why would I want to spend so much time in a convention when I could be at least walking along the beach or maybe snorkeling, or something else.  But I would love to go but only time will tell.  More than likely it will say….No Way!

Okay well thanks for letting me think about things on the blog and now to what this is all about.

So it is day 4 and things seem to be going okay and they usually do for the first 5-7 days and it is only after that time, time will tell if I have the willpower to endure.  So far I’m not really tempted so I’m hoping that this attempt will be one of my most successful times of going primal.  At least I sort of stay close to it when I’m not focusing on eating primal but try to keep my carbohydrate count in mind…some times my mind is on pizza so that is a bad place to be for any long period of time.  Speaking of pizza, I was watching Good Eats and wouldn’t you know it was about making pizza dough.  It had a good recipe and one I will try at a much later time but at least I now where to look for the recipe which can be found on the Food Network Channel and look up Alton Brown.  Meanwhile, let’s see what is going on and what I’m putting down my tummy for the day.

Breakfast:

2 Eggs scrambled with 1/8 cup raw spinach 1 0.14
Coffee with Stevia/Creamer 1 cup 2
Vitamin C – Emergen-C 1 packet 6

Lunch:

California Chicken Salad-Senoma Diet 1 cup 10
Salad:Lettuce/Tomato/Carrots/Bacon/Cheese/Dressing 1  cup 6.5

 

Dinner:

Sirloin Hamburger w/1oz Fontina Cheese/1/6 cup Cranberries 1 12
Green Beans-French Cut w/mushrooms 1 cup 6

 

Snack:

Yogurt Greek-Danon Light&Lean-Blueberry 5.3 oz 9

 

Food Total for Day 4:      51.64 CARBOHYDRATES

 

Okay so this is over 50 but barely over 50 carbohydrates for the day.  But I counted high on the California chicken salad because normally it has walnuts in it but I do not add walnuts in the salad.  So although it is over 50 I’m still feeling good.  I could have ignored the yogurt but I’m using it to help settle my stomach.  Why settle my stomach, well remember that I said that yesterday I over cooked my sirloin burger patty, well I wanted to hurry up and get it eaten so that upset my stomach.  Yea for yogurt.

This is basically a good day and maybe tomorrow I will feel good enough to do a morning walk.  Until tomorrow, have a great evening.

Leave a Reply

