Primal For 21 Days – Day 7

Well here I am on day 7 and things are really, really looking tempting right now.  But so far so good and I’m staying true.  So I was feeling pretty good yesterday and thought okay well I’ll take a little bit more of Benadryl and see if that helps.  Well it helped me to sleep good and when I woke up I was just a bit clogged up but thankfully it cleared up when I got showered I was okay, just okay not back to normal.

So I fixed lunch and wasn’t really paying attention to what I was doing and under cooked the hamburger patty and put way too much Fontina cheese inside the burger and less cranberries.  I heated it up again later to finish cooking it but the cheese in the burger had me sniffling and talking more through my nose as well as blowing my nose.  Too much too soon.  Lesson learned.  So now let me do my food listing

 

Lunch:

Hamburger w/1oz Fontina Cheese/1/6 cup Cranberries 1 12
Salad:Lettuce/Tomato/Carrots/Dressing 1 1/2  cup 7.5

 

Dinner:

Pork-Natural Seasoned Pulled Pork 2/3 cup 4
Broccoli – Frozen 1 cup 6

 

Snack:

Coffee w/Sweetener/Cream/FV creamer SF/WC SF 1 mug 2

 

TOTAL FOR DAY 7:     31.5 CARBOHYDRATES

Okay so for all of you who forgot on my coffee, it is Hawaiian coffee blend, Stevia, Heavy Whipping Cream, International House Sugar Free French Vanilla, White Chocolate Sugar Free coffee syrup which is carb free.

 

Well like I said, I’ve been getting tempted but so far so good on resisting but my determination at least held out for the day.  Tomorrow is weigh-in and maybe if I’m lucky I will feel better and maybe if I’m really, really lucky I will have lost a pound.  I would love to be surprised with a higher amount but doing a reality check here.  I didn’t exercise this week because of my being so sick.  I think that I’m more scared about getting on the scale tomorrow then I have been in a long time because to be honest with you I really don’t think that I’ve lost any weight at all and I really hate the idea that I’ve been so good without any results but only time will tell.

 

Oh in case you were wondering about breakfast, I slept through breakfast which was okay since I was feeling okay but things got a bit worse after having lunch but that is life.  So I’m busy working on trying to dry out my sinuses which is easier said than done.

This late night entry is because I completely forgot about typing anything but I need to learn to do more at an earlier time in the day.

So I’ll see you all on weigh in day.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

