Primal For 21 Days – Day 8 – Weigh-In Day

Okay then the day that I have been dreading arrived.  I will admit this, I was still feeling a bit sick last night so I took a Benadryl and it allowed me to sleep which was good but I’ll tell you this much, at the end of the day I felt worse than I did in the morning.

I was scared, really scared that I wouldn’t lose any weight because let’s face it although I’ve been low on the carbohydrate count exercising is a part of the magic formula, so that along with the fact that I’ve been sick this whole time really has my nerves on edge and so I made sure the scale was on level ground and stepped up on the scale.

 

9/18/2013 – Day 1 :    209.7

9/25/2013 – Day 8 :    203.1

I LOST 6.6 POUNDS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!   I LOST  6.6 POUNDS !!!!!

 

Sorry but I was just so darn excited that I had even lost a pound but to have lost 6.6 pounds really put me over the top of happy and made me realize that although I didn’t exercise I still had lost some weight and if I had exercised, even simple waking I might have had a bigger loss.

Not that I’m not excited about the weight loss, I really am but wish I could have done more.

 

So I went to work and my throat started hurting, well let me take that back it was painful so I had some coffee to try and open it up but that didn’t work out well because I had to heat it up twice and the open throat wore off very quickly.  So then I later went and gargled with warm salt water which felt good but less than an hour later my throat felt even worse.  Then I had my dinner and I will say this much, I was hungry, darn hungry which I guess is a good sign that I’m getting better but you couldn’t tell by the way my throat was aching.  So tonight I went out and bought a very low carb hydrating drink which was less than 1 for every 12 ounces.  But every time earlier when I tried to drink water I swear it felt as if I was send sand down my throat.  I know I shouldn’t but I could not help it, I drank the whole 32 oz of that drink and so I will give it 1 carb count for the count so since there were 2.5 servings then I will add it to my list.  Now I’m sitting here drinking some hot peppermint tea and that is also doing wonders for opening up my throat and letting me breathe easier.

Looks like I will have to go fill that backup Rx for antibiotics because my glads in my throat are swollen and tender to the touch, glad the doctor was thinking ahead.

Enough of this stuff, let me go ahead and do a listing of what I had to eat.  It should not be done but once again I slept through breakfast and didn’t get up until almost lunch time.  Then I sat around for a few minutes trying to get my courage up for my weigh-in but that was mentioned up above this, so let’s get this show on the road.

 

Breakfast:

Skipped

 

Lunch:

Hamburger Patty – Juicy w/Provolone Cheese&Bacon 1 0
Salad:Lettuce/Tomato/Carrots/Dressing 1 1/2  cup 7.5

 

Snack:

Chicken Spread 1/4 cup 0
Coffee – w/Sweetener/Whip Cream/FV SF cream/WC SF syrup 1 mug 2

 

Dinner:

Chicken Breast – Precooked Savory Seasoned 5 oz 5
Broccoli – Frozen 1 cup 6

 

Late Night Snack:

Applewood Bacon – Thick 1 slices 0
Hydrating Drink – Powerade Zero 32 oz 2.5
Tea – Peppermint 1 mug 0

 

So let me tally up everything here:   TOTAL:   23 GRAMS OF CARBOHYDRATES

 

I lost weight.  I can’t get over how happy that is making me feel despite it being morning news.  I need something to make me feel better as I sip my cup of tea.  Gotta love the soothing feeling of tea.

I’m hoping to feel better once I start taking the antibiotics and maybe then I can at least start walking.  So until tomorrow I’m outta here for now a whole 6.6 pounds less.   Yahoooooooooo!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Primal For 21 Days – Day 8 – Weigh-In Day

Leave a Reply

