Primal For 21 Days – Day 9

Well first off I woke up feeling better than I have in about 22 days which is about how long I’ve been fussing with my allergies and bronchitis.  Forgot to get my Rx filled so will see how I feel tomorrow and if my glands are still swollen and sore then I will fill it, if not then things may be okay.

I slept in which really helped me feel better which is what I needed especially because at night things get worse allergy wise.  Well let me go ahead and post and let’s see where I stand.

 

Breakfast:

2 Eggs scrambled with 1/8 cup raw spinach 1 0.14
Applewood Bacon – Thick 2 slices 0
Coffee with Stevia/Creamer 1 cup 2

 

Lunch:

Skipped was out doing things

 

Dinner:

Hamburger Patty – Juicy w/provolone cheese 1 0
Potato – Baked w/butter/cheese/bacon/dressing 1 medium 40
Salad:Lettuce/Tomato/Bacon/Dressing 1 1/2 cup 6

 

Snack:

Chocolate Cake w/Frosting                                                                    1 slice                                      40

 

Snack:

Hydrating Liquid Powerade Zero                                                      32 oz                                          2.5

 

Carbohydrates for day 9:             90.64  GRAMS TOTAL CARBOHYDRATES

 

Well I was doing okay until dinner and then I went and had a slice of birthday cake.  My friend wanted me to go out and celebrate her birthday with her but that meant she was going drinking and I really do not think that I would have been able to pass on the liquor so instead I bought her a cake and had a slice.  It tasted wonderful and I was so tempted to have another piece but that was done and once I had eaten it I was feeling guilty about having eaten but I know that I will definitely need to drink some more water, a lot more water and need to go walking tomorrow.

Now you should know that I was already planning on going walking and plan on taking things easy, I don’t really want to push myself too hard as I’m just beginning to feel better.  I was shocked to see that I was still below the 100 grams which is my goal so in a way I was sticking to my goal although it was more than I’ve had in quite a while.  So if I feel better then it is time to start kicking my allergies out of my nose and get control of my nose and allergies so I can continue to feel better and slowly build up my exercise routine.

So I survived a rough day and still managed to stay on track.  Wow, that was hard and glad that I have that out of my system.  I stopped at only that one piece of cake thinking that I want to be able to wear jeans that aren’t stretch jeans and that I can look decent in them.  That is my first goal to be able to fit back into regular jeans and not stretch jeans.  So time to start exercising and doing things such as walking and that will also hopefully lower my blood pressure so I won’t have to take any medications.

I know it sounds silly but I feel like I’ve renewed my determination to make it for at least twelve more days, I may not be able to fit into regular jeans by then but at least I hope to feel better about myself and will use that to keep on being primal.

 

Leave a Reply

