Primal For 21 Days – Day 13

Finally I think I’m getting well.  This morning is the first time since the 3rd of this month that I woke up without a sore throat.  Now you may think that I’m exaggerating but believe me when I tell you that it has been a long and hard road to reach this point.  I’m not completely well because well, let’s just say phlegm is still my friend although I’m trying my best to send my phlegm friend packing.

Well although I woke up early my allergies were trying their best to rear their ugly head but I’m battling them and trying to get them under control.  It is a work in progress and hopefully I will have them under control.

So I woke up early but decided that I wanted to go back to sleep rather and get up and feel groggy headed.  So when I got up the second time things were much better.  So let’s see how I did today.

 

Breakfast:

Skipped

 

Lunch:

Chicken Spread 1/4 cup 0
Salad:Lettuce/Tomato/Mushroom/Dressing 1 cup 6

 

Dinner:

Hamburger-Chuck/Cranberries 1 13
Green Beans-French Cut 1 cup 5

 

Snack:

Vodka – 360 Mandrin Orange 1 1/2 oz 0
Applewood Bacon – Thick 3 slices 0
Cheese – Provolone 1 slice 0

 

Day 13 total:    24 GRAMS OF CARBOHYDRATES

 

Well as you can see I’m well below the even the 50 count.  Yeah I know my snack is kind of different but what can I say, I was hungry and I wanted a drink.  It wasn’t wise to have it so late at night but I think my lack of having breakfast is catching up with me.

I’m hoping to be able to wake up early tomorrow…well now it is actually tomorrow and day 14 but I’m not starting things quite yet.  I find that I’m having to remind myself that it is not how much you eat but how healthy and with my skipping breakfast it is beginning to show with my desire to eat a snack after I get off of work.  So maybe tomorrow I can start a better routine.

Leave a Reply

