Primal For 21 Days – Day 15 – Weigh-In Day

Ah yes the day that I’ve been dreading…weigh in day.  Now I only got about 6 1/2 hours of sleep which is about the norm for me when I’m not taking all sorts of meds to knock me out.

I was nervous as hell and unfortunately my drinking water hadn’t help things move along last night so this weigh-in was done before normal wake up habits.

 

So let’s quickly review.

9/18/13 my weight was 209.7

9/25/13 my weight was 203.1

10/2/13 my weight is  200.9

 

I LOST 2.2 POUNDS !!!

 

i’m surprised that I even had any weight loss considering how heavy I ate the night before and how I’ve had a few slips putting my close to the 100gram of carbohydrate count last Thursday.  Yeah I know that it is not much of a loss and I realize that my big weight loss the first week was probably all water loss, but that is okay.  I’m getting closer to being under 200 pounds and that is my short term goal and one I hope I can accomplish in the next 7 days.  So I will be doing one more weigh-in which will be the day after I finish 21 days of Primal.  Now I know the idea of only losing 0.9 pounds in one week may seem easy to some of you but let’s face facts, I don’t have such a good track record of getting below 200 pounds or at least stay that way for more than one day.

I’ve got a big task ahead of me and for the next few days.  I’ve got to mow the lawn which will not be fun since I still haven’t gotten the lawn mower from my brother so it will be the push mower and me early in the morning.  I need to do it tomorrow because on Friday I’ve got to go pay my parking ticket and then I’m taking my mother to some German Octoberfest downtown where one of my other brothers is suppose to be doing his German thing.  And the Octoberfest is 2 weekends in a row and since I will be busy all day long on th 12th celebrating at the local amusement park I guess this coming weekend is the only time to go see my brother doing his German thing.  I say do his German thing because we are not German, or at least I don’t think we have any German in us because no telling where our forefathers slept. <wink, wink>

 

So I got up early enough to eat breakfast but decided to hold off and shower so I could take my mother grocery shopping which we managed to do and thankfully I had already cooked my meat dishes so all  had to do was cook the vegetable stuff for dinner tonight and things were ready for me to go to work.

 

The saddest thing is that tonight I once again had steak and greenbeans but seeing that I don’t get a lunch and have to eat as I’m working, sometimes things tend to get cold.  So my steak and greenbeans went cold and I had to warm them back up but at least they still tasted good.

Speaking of taste, I guess I should go ahead and list what I’ve eaten for the day.

 

Breakfast:

Skipped

 

Lunch:

Franks – Ballpark All White Turkey bun size 2 10
Chili – Nalley’s Hot Dog Chili 4 Tbsp 8
Hash Browns 2/3 cup 16

 

Dinner:

Beef – Sirloin grass fed 4 oz 0
Green Beans-French Cut w/mushrooms 1 cup 6
Salad:Lettuce/Tomato/Mushrooms/Dressing 1 1/2 cup 7.5

 

Day 15 Total:    47.5 GRAMS OF CARBOHYDRATES

 

Well as you tell it has been a heavier eating day for me than most of the time and I really don’t care right now, I’m still below 50 grams so I’m pretty happy with that.

At night my body has been craving more so I noticed that I’ve started to eat more so now I’m going to have to do something else to change my habits so I don’t get hungry at night when I get off of work.  This will be the next thing I need to focus on doing because eating late at night is not so great and I noticed that it tends to make me sleep longer into the morning so that I don’t have breakfast or when I do wake up early enough I’m not even interested in having breakfast, like today.

I just finished my salad which was the last of my dinner and since I’m all out of sparkling water, I will need to pick some up tonight, oh wow, I just remembered my other brother from the upper state just came in so I will have to go get him some sparkling water because he doesn’t like our local brand of sparkling water.  Maybe I can hold off until tomorrow.

Getting kind of anxious because the last time I did the lawn with the push mower it took 4 hours.  But that was in the heat and I’m planning on waking up early so do the lawn.  I will not be a statistic… I will fight the lawn but the lawn will not win.

Okay it is a play on words and for those of you too young to know there is a song by Bobby Fuller, ‘I Fought The Law’, one of the verses is I fought the law and the law won…..but I just…..

Ah never mind too hard to explain myself.

 

Anywho….who?!   Okay well I’ve got to get going because one shift is about to come on while the other gets off and usually they need something that will tie me up and I will forget about finishing this.  So I’m outta here.

 

I LOST 2.2 POUNDS !!!!!!

 

It is not a lot but at least it is a loss.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Primal For 21 Days – Day 15 – Weigh-In Day

  1. I just “stumbled” upon your blog today and I want to congratulate you! Nearly 9 pounds of weight lost in 2 weeks, that is really amazing!

    I have just started on my Primal journey this week and am excited to see some results, I hope there is a difference on the scales when I weigh myself in a couple of weeks’ time.

    • Congratulations on starting your journey. I completed 21 days and lost 11.4 pounds which was pretty good. I hope you will keep on it. I had taken a time off from being primal and regret it because I noticed that I don’t feel as energetic or happy when off the diet. But I got eating some things out of my system and so I’m returning to being primal. I still have a long way to go and ready to start again. Hope you will keep me apprised of things.

      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

