Primal For 21 Days – Day 19 – A Slip

Yea I had a slip up this afternoon and it is driving me crazy.  We (brother #2, my mom and I) went out to eat with brother #4 and his wife at a nice taco house.  Well we sat down and what did I do?  Yep, I started to much on some chips.  I had maybe 3 chips in total but I’m going to count it as 5 chips in total which is weighing in heavy on my part.  After looking it up I see that I ate about 11 grams of carbs for that and am still shocked how quickly I slipped into old eating habits.  So I had a slip up but I’m not going to let that drag me down.  I’ve only got 2 more days and I need to refocus on these last two days.

Well I opened up the carton of eggs and saw that the eggs I’ve been eating had 1 carb per egg, so instead of .3 for each egg it is 1 carb, but I’m not going to go back and correct what I listed simply because it is too much work and I guess you can say that I’m lazy…wait that is why I gained so much weight.  But still too hard for me to go back and fix the listings but those are only on the eggs from the range free vegetarian diet chickens.  So here we go and let’s see what’s happening food wise.

Breakfast:

Egg, Large 2 2
Coffee w/Sweetener/Cream/FV creamer SF/WC SF 1 mug 2
Applewood Bacon – Thick 2 slices 0

Lunch:

Corn Chips – Restaurant Style 5 11
Guacamole 1/4 cup 5
Chicken – Fajita style 1 oz 1

Dinner:

Hamburger Patty w/Provolone Cheese & Bacon 1 0
Green Beans-French Cut w/mushrooms 1 cup 6

 

Snack:

Almonds – Cocoa Roast 36 g 8
Iced Coffee 1 glas 2

 

Day 19 Totals:  37 GRAMS OF CARBOHYDRATES

Well although I’m just now eating my dinner, I have already had one package of almonds and I’m pretty positive that I’m going to be eating a second package.  The chocolate roast on the almonds just puts the almond taste right over the top and kind of makes me feel as if I’m cheating unlike I was doing earlier when munching on the chips.

I also decided that I would rather have my coffee over ice and make it sort of like a little treat for me so it lets me feel as if I’m cheating when I’m not.  So I’m below the 50 mark once again and like I have been for most of these days.  Do I think it will allow me to lose more weight, well not really because I know my body by now and although diet is a large part of it, unless I exercise the weight is not going to come off.

So I’m going to try and exercise on Monday and Tuesday, at least do some walking and maybe then I will feel better about myself and maybe, just maybe it will help me in losing some of my weight.

Now don’t get me wrong, I love my brother but sometimes with him being a vegetarian and us choosing a place that he can eat at sure limits me.  But he has been this way for over 40 years, being a vegetarian in case you couldn’t guess, so I’m living with it.  Heap plenty difficult when I’m also on a very low carb routine.  Oh well, only a few more days and then it will be weigh-in time.  Would you believe that I’m already getting nervous about it?  I know I shouldn’t stress about it but I guess I just want to prove a point to myself if no one else and show that I can do this and despite my two slips I can find ways to eat healthy and chose wisely when I eat.

I will admit that I will probably take a day or so to relax after the 21 days but then I’m going to get back on it and start eating better and doing more to help myself lose this weight.  I guess I’m going to be my own cheerleader because I should not have to rely on anyone else but myself.  Why….well I’m the only one who put the weight on me.  Oh man, oh man, oh man, wish I could have know what would happen to me once I left one city because I was fit and trim and loving the way I looked and feeling great.  Oh well that was the past and now it is time to start looking at how to get close to how I used to feel.

So after tonight……only 2 more days!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

