Primal For 21 Days – Day 21 & Conclusion

Well this is the end of my days of dieting for the moment.  I’m taking a day or so off to relax and get a few things done and some shopping for proper food to eat so I can go back to eating primal.  No I’m not giving up at all, taking a day or so and then I will be right back on it.  During this day or so I’m going to be lining up things that I can do eating wise as well as exercise wise because my one draw back on this has been my inability to exercise….no let me take that back, my lack of exercise.  I guess I could have squeezed it in if I really tried but I didn’t make that much of an effort so no one to blame but myself for my end results.

Speaking of results, let me finish up things here on the day after for Day 21 information,

Breakfast:

Egg, Large 2 1
Coffee w/Sweetener/Cream/FV creamer SF/WC SF 1 mug 2
Applewood Bacon – Thick 2 slices 0

Lunch:

Hamburger w/1oz Provolone Cheese/1/6 cup Cranberries 1 12
Salad:Lettuce/Tomato/Mushrooms/Dressing 1 1/2  cup 7.5

Dinner:

Broccoli – Frozen 1 cup 6
Hamburger w/1oz Provolone Cheese/1/6 cup Cranberries 1 12

Day 21 Totals:     40.5 GRAMS OF CARBOHYDRATES

 

Well as you can tell I kept it under 50 and did that for most of my days.

SO THAT IS THE END OF 21 DAYS OF BEING PRIMAL !

**********

 

PRIMAL FOR 21 DAYS CONCLUSION:

So what can I say it has been relatively good for most of these 21 days and with a couple of exceptions I was almost always under 50 grams of carbohydrates per day and it showed.

 

Oh yeah, I’ll bet you might want to find out if I lost any weight.  As you remember my weight was 200.9 last week and I was excited to have that and I was hoping to be 200 pounds or less today.  In case you couldn’t tell I did not actually do Day 21 info on day 21 but instead on the day after.

So despite my not exercising and despite my slight flub I nervously stepped on the scale and it said.

198.3 pounds.     So from last week I lost 2.6 pounds this week !!!!!!

 

So I was able to lose a total of 11.4 pounds in 21 days.  Which isn’t too bad considering my lack of exercising and my being sick during the first week and some on the second week.

I’m going to be relaxing for a few days, namely today because I feel like relaxing.  But that does not mean that I will stop.  No I’ll keep on being primal in my eating habits and will do my best to avoid pasta and breads as well as grains, but not for a day or so.  Part of it will be difficult because I’ve got a photography job this weekend and I also will have my weekend at the amusement park for my 5 year anniversary with my company.

I will take these next couple of days to figure out exercises such as bicycle riding which I really like, walking and maybe even doing a little bit of hiking.  If I’m really lucky I will be able to also get some stadium stair climbing going need to make sure I’ve got my days and time planned.

So now I know for sure that eating primal is good for my.  I’ve had several people compliment me on the loss of weight stating that they see it in my face and have also noticed how good my complexion is so this works.

When I start being primal I will make sure I exercise so that I can work some of the fat off while trying to build muscle and it will also allow me to relax and let my mind wander which in turn relaxes the brain and makes my sleep pattern deeper and maybe I’ll get closer to 8 hours of rest.

I’ll talk to you later and keep you apprised of what is happening but for now I’m outta here for work and to try and relax.

Being Primal is just around the corner for me again and I know that things will go as good if not even better when I start up in a couple of days.

 

Until then good eating and may you find something that makes you happy!

One thought on “Primal For 21 Days – Day 21 & Conclusion

  1. Congratulations on losing 11.4 pounds in 3 weeks! Most people on other weight loss programs such as Weight Watchers are lucky to lose a pound a week.

Leave a Reply

