Day 13 of Challenge

Well this will be sort of quick so I can get to bed.  I got only about 7 hours of sleep thanks to the sunshine.  I didn’t do very much today simply because I went out shopping to get stuff for my allergies because my sinuses are still being a pain and draining which is not fun at all.

 

So I went to Sam’s Warehouse to go buy the bulk large amount of allergy medication which I hope will be worth it in the next few days.  Then I did something totally evil, I went to the liquor store and bought a bottle of Limoncello, so tonight I had two drinks of Limoncello.  So I allowed myself to have a treat by having the drinks.  I also did something very important which was go out and buy some K-cups for my coffee machine so after dinner I had a relaxing cup of coffee.

 

Getting frustrated because just as I start getting better, Mountain Cedar jumps high like yesterday when it reached over 27,000.  So even if I am getting better, pollen is working to suck me back into misery.

 

Meals:  Breakfast – coffee & bacon; Lunch – 1 1/2 links of chicken/spinach/feta cheese and 1/4 cup of coleslaw; Dinner – 1 cup of chilli w/cheese; Snack – Almonds; After Drinks – coffee, Limoncello.

 

The rest of the night I’ve been trying to hack up yucky stuff so since it doesn’t want to come up it looks as if I’m going to have to take some extra allergy stuff to try and dry me up because I want to go trike riding tomorrow and can’t do it if I can’t catch my breath.  So I’m going to take some meds with some hot tea and go to bed and hope my allergies don’t get the best of me.  I hate mountain cedar pollen.

Leave a Reply

