Day 2 Surprise

This morning I received an unexpected surprise and it was such a surprise that I felt I needed to share it.  First off sleep was not my friend last night because it was avoiding me.  I had just fallen asleep when about 30 minutes later something woke me up and despite trying several tricks, I was up until 0545 hrs this morning.  I managed to to sleep until about 0910 hrs this morning which really didn’t leave me ready for the day.

Remember me mentioning that I ate so much for dinner last night, well apparently all of the water that I was drinking helped keep things, if you know what I mean.  Well when I got on the scale this morning imagine my surprise when it showed that I had a 2.8 pound loss.  I know…. 2.8 pounds loss!!!!!!

So this was a great way to start of my day.  I made a latte and read a bit of the paper and then got ready to run a few errands, like getting some more coffee for my Keruig and other items and by the time I got back home it was time to get ready for work.

I managed to grab a sandwich, yes I know bad on having 2 slices of bread but I was in a rush.  So I put my dinner together and managed to make it out the door in time to get to work just on time.  Right now I’m going to take a quick time out and eat my dinner before it gets too late and then maybe I will have enough time to take a walk in the parking lot.  Depends on how busy we are at work.

TIME OUT !!!

I had dinner and it was okay, I waited about 40 minutes and I was able to walk in the parking lot so I walked a mile. I didn’t push myself on the walk I just took it easy and I noticed I was more out of breath because I was singing as I walked. Unfortunately I found out that once I got home I was hungry once again I don’t know what happened maybe because I didn’t overfill my lunch but I was hungry and so I grabbed some cheese to snack on.

I haven’t had as much water to drink as I did yesterday and because I had a late night snack I’m really anticipating maybe a pound or so to gain on the wait hopefully not but only time will tell I may not write in tomorrow since I have a lot of days to go so I may not be writing in every single day. Because there are so many days to this goal I mean that record everything happening everyday but I will at least keep up to date and we’ll see how things are going at least day two got off to a good start.

I will still have to remain focus if I’m to lose 30 pounds and keep it off.

Leave a Reply

