P D E – Day 8

I’m sure that you’re probably a little sick of this blog and if you’re keeping up with it thank you, but it also keeps me in line and sticking to and staying onto my diet.

Well I would love to say that despite staying up a little late, up to 2 in the morning but I was so tired and I was sure I would have a great sleep.  Unfortunately things didn’t quite turn out that way.  At about 4:20am this morning my phone went off indicating that I had received a text message.  I didn’t acknowledge it quick enough and the notice sound went off again.  Well another person was responding and they forgot that the conversation was on a group text message started yesterday afternoon.  So each time it kept on going off making sure that I was awake.

Got up and finally they stopped texting, so then visited the restroom and went back to bed.  It only lasted for about an hour when I was awaken by the sounds of two cats fighting right outside my bedroom window and they got so into fighting that they hit my window A/C unit which definitely woke me up.  I was up for about 30 minutes and then I was able to fall asleep only to once again be awoken by fighting cats who of course again hit my A/C unit.  After a bit I was only partially asleep when the birds decided to fight for territory outside my window.

Needless to say I just gave up trying to sleep and got up and waited until my neighbors and all of the animals were settled down. Thankfully I was able to get about 4 hours of sleep and so then after I got through sleeping I decided to step up on the scale.  Based on what my weight was yesterday, I had a 2.2 pound loss.  It wasn’t as much as I had gained but at least I lost weight again.  After seeing how difficult things were when I had a cheat day, I will definitely do a lot more checking on what to eat during my cheat day.  I hated seeing all of that effort fall by the way side.

So still lacking in sleep, I’m at work and eating my potatoes.  Still not that happy with them so I think I’m going to have to make my own mashed potatoes…wait a minute, now I know what it was about the restaurant mashed potatoes that bothered me.  I had gotten used to plain mashed potatoes and in order to make them creamy, I would add water where they added milk or buttermilk.  Guess now I know why I was having major digestion issues.

I do know that I love having something warm in my tummy late at night to encourage me to sleep and so I remembered that my niece a couple of Christmas’ ago brought me some tea from S. Africa and I loved it but haven’t been able to find it stateside.  He is a Rooibos & Honeybush tea which definitely relaxes me so I had it here at work but am taking it back home with me to try and relax me before bed.

So unless something truly exciting happens later on, I’m signing off for the day.  I know I will be snacking on potatoes when I get home because I’m hungry right now despite having eaten a baked potato over an hour ago, but this is kind of normal for me.  I’m really hoping that I will get a solid uninterrupted long night of sleep tonight.  I will probably go spread some coffee grounds not far from my window to try and keep the cats away and maybe I can avoid cat fights tonight.

Wait, I forgot to give my other readings:    Blood Pressure:  125/83    Pulse 95.      I don’t mind the BP but it is getting help with my BP meds but I don’t like seeing the pulse so high.  I remember Penn said that his pulse rate dropped as his weight dropped and so maybe this will help drop my pulse rate too.

Yippy 2.2 lbs lost!!  A week ago today I got on the scale and was 9.8 pounds heavier.  Even now with the horrible weight gain from my cheat day I’m still at a larger weight loss with this diet than with any other weight loss diet.  I’m really happy!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

