P D E – Day 31

Yippy, and Finally….it only took 30 days for me to finally lose a full 22 pounds.  Yeah I know it was only 0.5 pounds from yesterday but considering lately I’ve only been losing 0.2 or 0.3 pounds, I’ll take the 1/2 pound loss.

I’m hoping this won’t come back to slow me down but I added 1/2 tablespoon of picante sauce to my baked potato which I had for lunch.  Usually I need a little something extra but today I guess it was the 1/2 pound loss that made me decide that was enough for me.  Now I must admit that last night as I ate my dinner, I added some salt onto my mashed potatoes that were inside semi-crunch potato skins.  The skins were only semi-crunchy because they were not freshly cooked but left over from lunch but warming them up sure helped a lot.  I filled up also with boiled potatoes with some salt and drank water but not nearly enough water.

Today I went to the grocery store and actually bought baking potatoes and had one of those for lunch which helped filled me up since I was starving.  I’m hoping that I can dramatically increase my water intake and that will help me continue to lose weight.

I’m having a hard time trying to read more about the Bulletproof Diet because I learned that it really isn’t much different from Primal Blueprint.  I think I would rather stay with Primal once I finish my PDE, but that is a long way off….68 more pounds to be specific so I guess for now I’ll not worry about it.

I’m looking at the calendar and seeing that Thanksgiving is in 2 weeks so I need to concentrate on losing as much weight as possible because the truth is I’m going to be eating the normal Thanksgiving feast.  However, two years ago while I was dropping off my mother in his city so my sister-in-law and my mother could go to South Africa, my brother made a comment my possibly being diabetic because I was so fat and he asked me if I’ve ever tried to lose any weight because I was too fat.

Oh gee, did he think that I didn’t look in a mirror and see my weight?  I have yet to return to my brother’s house, it is my way of not wanting to listen to him giving unwanted or unsolicited advice.  I now try to limit my contact with my brother because I really don’t need to be lectured AGAIN about my weight because I wake up each morning wishing I could figure out the best means to lose the weight.  So here we go, he is coming over for Thanksgiving because they are going to South Africa for Christmas to be with their daughters, so once again the Thanksgiving responsibility has fallen into our lap, my mothers and mine.  Oh yippy, skippy, can you see how overjoyed I am.

There is one lucky thing though, I get to leave shortly after we eat our Thanksgiving lunch and yes we make it lunch time because I have to go to work.  Well I could call in and there are enough people working to work for me but they are all making plans to do things at their station with the people they work with, so I won’t ruin their time.  Besides, it will take me away from even more temptation.

However, like a fool I asked for the next day off but my other brothers will be there too so I will be limited my interactions.  Oh so since my other brothers will be in town, this means that we’re probably going to go out and have dinner somewhere else because we probably won’t be eating turkey two days in a row…or maybe we will.  Either way, I want to be able to wear some of my older clothes that can show that I have lost some weight.

Although 22 pounds is a good amount, I would love for it to be 25 or more which would be good but in order for that to happen I’m going to have to drink a lot more water and maybe try to limit the time in which I eat.  Now don’t get me wrong, I would like to yes show off my weight gain, but I really just want to feel better about myself and not cringe every time I look in a full length mirror.  Besides I would love the idea of being able to cosplay, not that I think I will be able to make the costume I desire in time but it would be nice to be able to do something like that.

Now where was I…oh yeah, losing weight.

So maybe I’m getting back on track but I guess I won’t really know until I weigh in tomorrow.  I know I shouldn’t stress because it also puts on the pounds but my friend is losing weight fast and pretty soon she will leave me behind in the dust in the weight loss area and I was the one who encouraged her to try this.

Oh but wait, you remember how I said in one of my earlier posts about one of my friends texting me at 0400 hrs, well my massage therapist had asked what I was doing to lose weight and I told him about it but didn’t have enough facts so I suggested he read a book called Potato Hack so at 0700hrs he texted me, waking me up to tell me he read the book in one day.  I hate waking up before I have too and especially this morning because the rain kept on dripping on my window A/C unit and it was okay if it was a constant drip pattern but it would be erratic once in a while and would wake me up because they must have been big heavy drops.  So didn’t get much sleep and right now I think I could probably sleep at least 8 hours.

I’m going to have to learn not to leave my message alert on when I go to bed, maybe then I won’t risk being woken up too early.  So maybe now that I loss 1/2 pound in one day maybe I can lose another 1/2 or more.  Personally, I keep on trying and hoping for a bigger weight loss but I won’t know anything until tomorrow.  So it’s potato skins with mashed potatoes and boiled potatoes on the menu for tonight’s dinner.  Now doesn’t that sound yummy!!  It sounds yummy since that is all I had time to prepare and have to eat.  I’ll probably have some coffee when I get home.  I found that if I drink my black coffee, I can go to sleep shortly after where it used to weigh too heavily on my tummy when I used to add the ‘stuff’ in it, but plain black seems to be okay for now.  Shit, I’m getting used to black coffee….bummer.

Leave a Reply

