P D E – Days 33-35

Wow, I took a good look and realized that I had fallen dramatically behind in my entries and there really is a good reason for this, I didn’t want to bore you to death with entries that really aren’t that interesting.

So I might as well get started by saying I stepped on the scale on day 33 and was sort of happy with the results, I lost 0.6 pounds.  Yes I know it isn’t a lot but at least it was a loss.

Honestly I wish that I could tell you exactly what I ate because the days all sort of run together.  There is one thing that is possibly slowing down my weight loss and that is the fact that I’ve added a touch of picante sauce to my potatoes to give them more flavor and I’ve been adding salt.  Yes I know, it isn’t the proper way but I’m doing my best to stay with my potatoes but having the salt is like a bonus for me.  I just need to drink more water.

I will say that I haven’t been drinking water like I had during the early part of this diet and perhaps that is the reason for the slow down in the weight loss.  I just don’t feel as thirsty but I need to remember to drink more but I’ll give you a hint, it is a work in progress and something I’m still striving to do correctly.

Now onto Day 34 which is a downer for me, I gained 0.2 pounds bringing my weight to 196.5.  Not a big gain but a gain still.

Now I’ve reached day 35 which is a Saturday and let me tell you this, I took the day off from dieting.  One of the reasons is that I got on the scale and I lost 0.2 pounds which means I was back down to 196.3 pounds which makes me happier.

So what did I eat on my cheat day, well I know that I had some potatoes but not a lot, but then I decided to splurge a bit and try out my new Aero Press coffee maker.  Well it may be a coffee maker but they also say that it can be used for making espresso which is what I tried only the problem is the heavy whipping cream was past the sell date.  I poured it into a glass and it looked and smelled okay but then I realized that I didn’t have my frother working any more, turns out I lost the top part that has the go button and encloses the batteries.  I used my hand wand mixer but I noticed that it started to smell like it was burning.  I’ll have to check that out later.

Any who so I nuked the water and found the correct grind setting on my coffee grinder and then put in my espresso coffee beans.  I think I ground up too much but I wasn’t really sure how much because the instructions were for coffee and not espresso.  More research will be needed on how to make a better espresso.  So I whipped up the whipping cream as much as possible and it sort of turned out okay but not really.  I made the latte and added some Stevia to it because that sucker was quite strong but I could have sworn that something about it didn’t taste right but I couldn’t figure out what was wrong.

I then had a craving for a Schlotzsky’s sandwich so off I went and got a sandwich and some chips but I decided to have a soda to drink with it.  I figured it would be a lot and I would need some help burping thus why the soda.

I can’t believe I ate the whole thing.  Yes I ate a medium size sandwich which only had the meat, lettuce and may in it.  I still have problems with tomatoes and I’m not keen on olives or onions.  It tasted so good going down and I had very little problem with eating it.

Okay so let me tell you that trouble hit just an hour or so later.  I was running to the bathroom and everything I had eaten was not staying with me.  Now I’m not sure if it was because I had too much in my stomach, if it was the whipped whipping cream that wasn’t quite right or if the coffee was too strong.  All I know is that I spent the next few hours sitting on my throne.  I was hungry later and was very bad and had some ice cream but that too passed all too quickly through my system.

This takes us up to Day 35 and what a way to celebrate, going off my diet and eating good food but losing it later.  I wonder what the scales will say to me in the morning.

Leave a Reply

