P D E – End of Slacking

 

Yes it has been quite some time since I’ve been here and there is a good reason but I’ll get back to you when I figure out what that good reason is but so far all I can think of is because I’ve been avoiding reporting my slacker type of attitude towards dieting late.

My last day dedicated to my PDE was on Day 40 so when I stepped on the scale on Day 41, what was when my weight showed that I had lost 25 pounds which is the most that I’ve lost since my 20’s.  Okay in case you haven’t guessed it was a long time ago.  But back then I was a lot younger than I am today and I managed to lose 30 pounds in 3 months which was the most I had ever lost.  One thing I need to mention is the fact that I was exercising, doing HIIT jogging for 5 miles, 6 days a week no matter the weather.  So here I’ve lost 25 pounds in 40 days of dieting and no exercising, so my PDE (potato dieting experiment) has given me a faster initial weight loss.  I wish I could have focused on dieting and maybe I would have loss even more weight but maybe also lost my sanity.

Okay so enough of the whining and crying about what I had done in the past.  For the past 16 days I haven’t been following my PDE ways.  Don’t get me wrong, I would start off eating my potatoes but then I would fudge and have a latte that I would make, or have something other than potatoes.  Now I will say that when I finished with Thanksgiving meals and weekend, I had gained 7 pounds but I stepped up on the scale this morning (Day 57) from when I first started I saw that I had gained 6.2 pounds from day 40.  The only thing that has helped a little bit is the water that I’ve been drinking.

Uh oh, I just took a look at the numbers and I see that I’ve been almost dieting for 60 days and I’m back to 19.8 pound loss which means it is time to really get serious about PDE.  Yeah I know you’ve heard it before and so have I but it suddenly hit me that if I had been doing this right then there is a chance that I could be closer to 190 pounds which is what my goal is for starting the new year.  Yeah I would love to weigh even less but I think trying to lose 11.2 pounds is a realistic goal for me.  Oh wow, this means that as of tomorrow when I start my PDE again, I will have 27 days to lose a total of 11.2 pounds.  Hopefully I won’t be any heavier tomorrow when I do my weigh-in but I guess only time will tell.  Crap, I’ve got to get serious about my weight loss to achieve my goal.

I just remember that my zoo membership has passed and I need to renew it so I can hopefully try to do a little bit of walking at the zoo and maybe that casual walking around the zoo can help me in getting to my end of the year goal.  So maybe it is a sign that this is going to work this time because when I first started my PDE I had just returned from my massage appointment and stepped up on the scale and found that I was at one of my heaviest weight, 220.  It was after that time of stepping up on the scale that scared me into getting on my PDE.

So now I’m going back on PDE and  feel good about starting this again.

Tomorrow will actually be a good starting time, because I’ll just come back from my massage appointment and all of the tempting food that has been screaming “EAT ME” every time I’ve been opening the fridge.  Now since those screaming food items have been put in the freezer and in sealed bags I will not be as tempted to eat anything but my lovely potatoes.  Oh and one other good things, I went to the grocery store and bought more potatoes s I can have a variety again when I eat my potatoes.

One more thing is that I’ve been getting an upset stomach almost every night as well as having problems sleeping so it will be good to get back to doing my PDE.

Next time I write I will be back on track to health, or least trying to be healthier.

Leave a Reply

